United States District Court, Northern District of Florida

Frequently Asked Questions

Home > Pro Se Case Information

Where should I file my case (which Division)?

The Northern District of Florida consists of four Divisions: the Gainesville, Panama City, Pensacola, and Tallahassee Divisions. The Division where your case should be filed is determined by either where the majority of the Defendants are located or the location where the events took place. The Gainesville Division is comprised of Alachua, Dixie, Gilchrist, Lafayette, and Levy Counties. The Panama City Division is comprised of Bay, Calhoun, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, and Washington Counties. The Pensacola Division is comprised of Escambia, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, and Walton Counties. And the Tallahassee Division is comprised of Franklin, Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, and Wakulla Counties. For more information, see the Court's webpage under Division Information.

[ Search FAQ ]

Powered by CascadianFAQ-CF v4.0.

Accessibility | FAQs | Local Rules | Media Guidelines | Our Mission | Contact Us