Abilify Products Liability Litigation - MDL No. 2734

Contact Information

U.S. District Court Staff

The Honorable Casey Rodgers
Chief United States District Judge

Arnow Federal Building
100 N. Palafox St.
Pensacola, FL 32502

850-435-8448
flnd_rodgers@flnd.uscourts.gov (proposed orders)

Judicial Assistant
Kathy Rock

The Honorable Gary Jones
United States Magistrate Judge

United States Courthouse
401 SE First Ave.
Gainesville, FL 32601

352-380-2746
flnd_jones@flnd.uscourts.gov (proposed orders)

 

Law Clerk
Mohammad Pathan
850-470-8174
Mohammad_Pathan@flnd.uscourts.gov 

 

Courtroom Deputy
Susan Simms
850-470-8125
susan_simms@flnd.uscourts.gov

Court Reporter
Donna Boland
850-470-8189
donna_boland@flnd.uscourts.gov

 

Clerk's Office MDL Coordinator
Donna Bajzik 
850-470-8188
donna_bajzik@flnd.uscourts.gov
 

Plaintiffs' Co-Lead Counsel

Kristian W. Rasmussen
Cory Watson, P.C.
2131 Magnolia Avenue South, Ste 200
Birmingham, AL 35205
Phone: (205) 328-2200
Email: KRasmussen@CoryWatson.com

Gary L. Wilson
Robins Kaplan LLP
800 LaSalle Avenue
Suite 2800
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: (612) 349-8500
Email: GWilson@RobinsKaplan.com

Plaintiffs' Liaison Counsel

Bryan F. Aylstock
Aylstock, Witkin, Kreis & Overholtz, PLLC
17 E. Main Street, Suite 200
Pensacola, FL 32502
Phone: (850) 202-1010
Email: baylstock@awkolaw.com

 

Plaintiffs' Executive Committee

J. Gordon Rudd, Jr.
Zimmerman Reed LLP
1100 IDS Center, 80 S. 8th Street
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: (612) 341-0400
Email: gordon.rudd@zimmreed.com

Lexi J. Hazam
Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, LLP
275 Battery Street, 29th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111-3339
Phone (415) 956-1000
Email: lhazam@lchb.com
Troy A. Rafferty
Levin, Papantonio, Thomas, Mitchell, Rafferty & Proctor P.A.
316 S. Baylen Street, Suite 600
Pensacola, FL 32502
Phone: (850) 435-7000
Email: trafferty@levinlaw.com
 

 

Plaintiffs' Steering Committee

Behram V. Parekh
Kirtland & Packard LLP
2041 Rosecrans Ave., Third Floor
El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone: (310) 536-1000
Email: bvp@kirtlandpackard.com

Chris T. Hellums
Pittman, Dutton & Hellums, P.C.
2001 Park Place N., Ste 1100
Birmingham, AL 35203
Phone: (205) 322-8880
Email: chrish@pittmandutton.com

M. Brandon Smith, Esq.
Childers, Schlueter & Smith L.L.C.
1932 North Druid Hills Road, Suite 100
Atlanta, GA 30319
(404) 419-9500 (Telephone)
Email: bsmith@cssfirm.com
 

Marlene J. Goldenberg*
GoldenbergLaw, PLLC
800 LaSalle Avenue, Suite 2150
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: (612) 333-4662
Email: mjgoldenberg@goldenberglaw.com
Shanon J. Carson
Berger & Montague, P.C.
1622 Locust Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106
Phone: 215-875-3000
Email: scarson@bm.net
 
Jennifer Liakos 
Napoli Shkolnik PLLC 
525 South Douglas Street, Suite 260 
El Segundo, CA 90245 
Phone: (310) 331-8224 
Email: jliakos@napolilaw.com 
George T. Williamson 
99 Nesbit Street 
Punta Gorda, Florida 33950 
Phone: (941) 639-1158 
Email: gwilliamson@farr.com
 
 
*Marlene Goldenberg serves as the PSC Discovery Liaison

 

Plaintiffs' Federal/State Liaison Counsel

Munir R. Meghjee
Robins Kaplan LLP
800 LaSalle Avenue
Suite 2800
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Telephone: (612) 349-8500
Email: MMeghjee@RobinsKaplan.com

 

 

Plaintiffs' Fees and Common Benefit Fund Committee

Bryan Aylstock
Aylstock, Witkin, Kreis & Overholtz, PLLC
17 E. Main Street, Suite 200
Pensacola, FL 32502
Telephone: (850) 202-1010
Email: baylstock@awkolaw.com

Chris T. Hellums
Pittman, Dutton & Hellums, P.C.
2001 Park Place N., Ste 1100
Birmingham, AL 35203
Phone: (205) 322-8880
chrish@pittmandutton.com

 

Defendants' Liaison Counsel

Larry Hill
Moore, Hill & Westmoreland, P.A.
350 West Cedar Street
Maritime Place, Suite 100
Pensacola FL 32502
Telephone: (850) 434-3541
lhill@mhw-law.com

 

 

Joint Committees

 

Joint Discovery Committee

Plaintiffs

Behram V. Parekh
Kirtland & Packard LLP
2041 Rosecrans Ave., Third Floor
El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone: 310-536-1000
Email: bvp@kirtlandpackard.com

Stephen H. Echsner
Aylstock, Witkin, Kreis &
Overholtz, PLLC
17 E. Main Street, Suite 200
Pensacola, FL 32502
Phone: (850) 202-1010

 

 

George T. Williamson
99 Nesbit Street
Punta Gorda, Florida 33950
P. (941) 639-1158
gwilliamson@farr.com

Stephen Hunt, Jr.
Cory Watson, P.C.
2131 Magnolia Avenue South, Ste. 200
Birmingham, AL 35205
Phone: (205) 328-2200
Email: Shunt@CoryWatson.com

 

Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

Lauren Colton
Hogan Lovells US LLP
100 International Drive, Suite 200
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone: (410) 659-2700
Email: lauren.colton@hoganlovells.com

 

Matthew Eisenstein
Arnold & Porter LLP
601 Massachusetts Ave, NW
Washington, DC 20001
202-942-6606
matthew.eisenstein@aporter.com

 

Otsuka Pharmaceutical Co. Ltd. & Otsuka America Pharmaceutical Inc. (“the Otsuka Defendants”)

Luke A. Connelly

Winston & Strawn LLP
200 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10166-4193
Phone: (212) 294-6882
LConnell@winston.com

Matthew A. Campbell

Winston & Strawn LLP
1700 K St. NW
Washington, DC 20006-3817
Phone: (202) 282-5848
MACampbe@winston.com

 

Electronically Stored Information (ESI) Sub-Committee

Behram V. Parekh
Kirtland & Packard LLP
2041 Rosecrans Ave., Third Floor
El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone: (310)536-1000
Email: bvp@kirtlandpackard.com

George T. Williamson
99 Nesbit Street
Punta Gorda, Florida 33950
Phone (941) 639-1158
gwilliamson@farr.com

Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

Lauren Colton
Hogan Lovells US LLP
100 International Drive, Suite 200
Baltimore, Maryland 21202
Phone (410) 659-2700
lauren.colton@hoganlovells.com

The Otsuka Defendants

John J. Rosenthal
Winston & Strawn LLP
1700 K St. NW
Washington, DC 20006-3817
Phone: (202) 282-5785
Fax: (202) 282-5100
Email: JRosenthal@winston.com

 

Science and Expert (SE) Sub-Committee

 Lexi J. Hazam
Lieff Cabraser Heimann &
Bernstein, LLP
275 Battery Street, 29th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111-3339
Phone: (415) 956-1000
lhazam@lchb.com

Jennifer Liakos
Napoli Shkolnik PLLC
525 South Douglas Street, Suite 260
El Segundo, CA 90245
Phone: (310) 331-8224
Email: jliakos@napolilaw.com
 

Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

Barry J. Thompson

 

The Otsuka Defendants

Matthew A. Campbell
Winston & Strawn LLP
1700 K St. NW
Washington, DC 20006-3817
Phone: (202) 282-5848
Email: MACampbe@winston.com

 

Joint Settlement Committee

Plaintiffs

Ernest Cory
Cory Watson, P.C.
2131 Magnolia Avenue S., Ste. 200
Birmingham, AL 35205
Phone: (205) 328-2200
Email: ECory@CoryWatson.com 

 

 

Tara D. Sutton
Robins Kaplan LLP
800 LaSalle Avenue
Suite 2800
Minneapolis, MN 55402
Phone: (612) 349-8500
Email: TSutton@RobinsKaplan.com
 

Bristol-Myers Squibb Company

Anand Agneshwar
Arnold & Porter LLP
399 Park Avenue
New York, NY 10022
Phone: (212) 715-1107
anand.agneshwar@aporter.com

 

 

The Otsuka Defendants

Matthew A. Campbell
Winston & Strawn LLP
1700 K St. NW
Washington, DC 20006-3817
Phone: (202) 282-5848
MACampbe@winston.com